نبذة عن صناعات قطر

نبذة عن صناعات قطر (ش.م.ق.)

تأسست صناعات قطر، وهي شركة مساهمة قطرية، في 19 أبريل 2003. وعنوانها المُسجل هو ص.ب. 3212 الدوحة، قطر. من خلال شركات المجموعة، تعمل صناعات قطر في ثلاثة قطاعات مميزة هي البتروكيماويات والأسمدة والحديد والصلب.    

وتضم مجموعة صناعات قطر حالياً 4 شركات رئيسية. وعندما تم إنشاء المجموعة عام 2003 لم يكن لديها أي حصص ملكية رئيسية في شركات تابعة أو مشاريع مشتركة أخرى غير تلك الاستثمارات المباشرة الأربعة، إلا أن العديد من شركات المجموعة قد استثمر في شركات تابعة ومشاريع مشتركة، ما أسهم بشكل كبير في اتساع حجم صناعات قطر وتنامي أنشطتها وعملياتها.

واعتباراً من 4 نوفمبر عام 2012، حصلت الشركة المملوكة بالكامل لحكومة دولة قطر، وهي شركة قطر لتسويق وتوزيع الكيماويات والبتروكيماويات (المعروفة باسم "منتجات") على الحقوق الحصرية في شراء وتسويق وتوزيع وبيع منتجات دولة قطر من الكيماويات والبتروكيماويات في الأسواق العالمية. وعلى ضوء ذلك، تم تحويل أنشطة شركة صناعات قطر المتعلقة بالتسويق والتوزيع وبيع كل منتجات المجموعة، ما عدا منتجاتها من الصلب، إلى "منتجات".

المكتب الرئيسي وهيكل الإدارة

تقدم قطر للبترول، باعتبارها المساهم الأكبر، جميع الخدمات الإدارية والتنفيذية للشركة من خلال اتفاقية شاملة للخدمات، فيما تُدار عمليات الشركات التابعة والمشاريع المشتركة بصورة مُستقلة من قِبَل مجالس إدارة الشركات المعنية وفرقها الإدارية العليا.

Top

About IQ

About Industries Qatar Q.S.C

Industries Qatar Q.S.C. was incorporated as a Qatari joint stock company on April 19, 2003. The registered office is located at P.O. Box 3212, Doha, State of Qatar. Through the group companies, IQ operates in 3 distinct segments: petrochemicals, fertiliser and steel.

The IQ group currently consists of 4 major companies. When first established in 2003, the group did not have any major ownership interests in any other subsidiaries and joint ventures other than the four direct investments. Now, many of these companies have themselves invested in subsidiaries and joint ventures thereby significantly expanding the size of the group.

With effect from November 4, 2012 a wholly owned company of the government of the State of Qatar, Qatar Chemical and Petrochemical Marketing and Distribution Company Q.J.S.C. (trading as “Muntajat”), assumed the exclusive rights to purchase, market, distribute and sell the State of Qatar’s production of chemical and petrochemical regulated products to the global market.  Accordingly, Industries Qatar’s activities related to the marketing, distribution and selling of all of the group’s products, with the exception of the group’s steel products, were migrated to Muntajat.

Head Office Functions & Management Structure

Qatar Petroleum, the largest shareholder, provides all of the head office functions for IQ through a comprehensive services agreement.  The operations of the subsidiary and joint ventures remain independently managed by their respective Boards of Directors and senior management teams.

Top